• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Anyone here collect and use old film cameras?

k3s

Reaction score
Anyone on the forums use or collect and or have old film cameras slrs, rangefinders etc??

I have been collecting and using them for a couple of months, man what a joy have i found in film photography. The unexpectedness of it all, is absolutely wonderful. So anyone here feel the same?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Blackbook, 2GB RAM, 2.2Ghz, 160GB HD. 160GB Ipod Classic. 16GB iphone 3GS. Red 2G Shuffle.
Not personally no, but my youngest brother recently bought a DSLR and joined a photography course to learn how to get the best out of it - he was promptly told to put the Digital away and given a film one in order to learn and appreciate first... he's had a lot of fun and bought one or two 35mm film cameras now, mostly for keepsakes...

He's now allowed to play with the digital SLR now!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2x 2.2 C2D MBP 15", 3x Mac Classic, Mac Mini, iPhone 3G, Clamshell
I don't use them but I guess over time they have ended up just collecting I have about 10 old slr(s) with at the time, at least $10,000 in accessories, from filters to lenses, but now they are worth about $200, if even...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs