Choosing between iMac and Mac Pro

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini
Hello, I am new to these forums... I am also pretty new to Mac. I have used it and I like it, the only problem is, I don't own a Mac, yet. I was planning on buying an iMac or a Mac Pro. I am undecided so I came here to get some opinions. I will use it mainly for all Adobe software(Photoshop, Illustrator, Dreamweaver, Flash, etc.). I like to program(Python, learning some C), I create websites with Flash and Dreamweaver. It will also do a lot of homework... And after the homework is finished, I will probably be using Parallel's desktop, to run Windows, and start playing some TF2 or something. So, should I just get an iMac or go full-scale and get a Mac Pro?

Thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook Pro - iPhone
Personally if you have the means to get a mac pro and a cinema display nothing beats it! I had a mac pro back when they were G 5's and now have an iMac and deeefinitly miss the power of the mac pro and beauty of the display. I use photoshop and play some games and amateur video editing and my 20" iMac with 1g of ram is not powerful enough.

hhmm...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
24" iMac 2.4Ghz, 4GB RAM/320GB HD; BlackBook 2.4Ghz, 2GB RAM/250GB HD
I had my sights set on a Mac Pro originally, but when my father refused my Christmas gift to him of a 24Ghz 24" iMac (being a PC user, he didn't want to learn a new OS), I ended up with the iMac instead.

So far, I have been extremely pleased with the iMac. It does everything that I throw at it, including multitasking in Photoshop Lightroom/CS3, iTunes, Mail, Safari, and Office. The glossy 24" screen is incredible (although I have a 20" Eizo hooked-up for critical work), build-quality top-notch, and the absence of a large computer case and lots of wiring is a real advantage for me.