Is this true?

Reaction score
I want to buy one of those new Santa Rosa MBPs. I wanted a 15" one with a 2.4GHz Processor. I also wanted Vista preinstalled. I found this link: link
It looked normal to me, but I noticed it said Boot Camp 1.4. Isn't Leopard supposed to have Boot Camp 2? Is this just a Tiger notebook upgraded to Leopard and they forgot to upgrade Boot Camp?

Thanks in advance

OP
J
Reaction score
Also, I am a student, and I could buy a notebook from apple for less, and I have Windows XP Pro w/ a key and a Windows Vista Business upgrade w/o a key.
Can you upgrade your windows installation once you've installed one windows OS?

Reaction score
if you want to run windows you probably shouldn't be looking to a Mac. Just go with a PC.

P.S. Sorry im a mac noob myself, i cant relay answer you questions about boot camp.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.
I want to buy one of those new Santa Rosa MBPs. I wanted a 15" one with a 2.4GHz Processor. I also wanted Vista preinstalled. I found this link: http://www.macmall.com/macmall/shop...s Vista Home Premium preinstalled-MacBook Pro
It looked normal to me, but I noticed it said Boot Camp 1.4. Isn't Leopard supposed to have Boot Camp 2? Is this just a Tiger notebook upgraded to Leopard and they forgot to upgrade Boot Camp?

Thanks in advance

You can't "forget" to upgrade Boot Camp along with Leopard. That's the correct version... there is no Boot Camp 2.0. The one for Tiger was a beta.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Also, I am a student, and I could buy a notebook from apple for less, and I have Windows XP Pro w/ a key and a Windows Vista Business upgrade w/o a key.
Can you upgrade your windows installation once you've installed one windows OS?