All web browsers crashing

Reaction score
For some reason on certain websites, any browser I try crashes. Justin.tv is the one that has the biggest problem, but there's others I just can't remember right now. It's fine on my mom's Windows based computer, so I don't think it's the website. I'm pretty new to Macs in general, so I figured this would be a good place to help. If it comes down to it, I could reinstall Leopard, but I would rather that be my last option.

Anyways, I was just wondering if anyone else has been having any of the same sort of problems or if anyone knew any fix for it. Any ideas are welcome. Thank you all in advance.

Reaction score
I would start by updating java, flash, and shockwave. You may not have the flash and shockwave plugins installed at all, in fact.

OP
H
Reaction score
I've got all of that and they are the most current versions. Pretty much anything simple like that, I've done. I'm not anything special with computers, but I know my way around them pretty well.

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
What are you doing on www.justin.tv when the browser crashes? What version of OSX are you running? Here under Leopard 10.5.1 I went there and watched a few movies and not one crash. Using Safari.

OP
H
Reaction score
I'm using Leopard 10.5.1 too. I'm just looking at different pages and such. Watching different live feeds and such. It happens at just random times. usually within 2 minutes of entering the website. I've tried using Safari, Firefox, Opera, along with other browsers. Same thing happens with all of them. I've got a new MacBook Pro, I just purchased like a month ago. Besides the browser problem, I haven't had a bit of problem out of it.

M

MacHeadCase

Welcome to Mac-Forums, helloimmatt.