multiple firefox pages in multiple spaces

Reaction score
I am on my second day of using my first Mac system ever! A black MacBook, and im loving it. I can see i will be a lifelong Mac fanboy from here on out. (at least for laptops)

I am still a total noob for everything regarding OSX. I would like to learn how to open a firefox window within space 1 and be able to use tabs and everything. and on space 2-4 have a completely separate Firefox window, complete with tabs.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MB White 160GB, 2GB RAM,
To my knowledge opening tabs of firefox in different tabs is not possible. You can assign full application to a space. But not the individual components of it.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP 2.2Ghz C2D 4GB RAM 120GB HDD
You could always just open a different browser in the other spaces. E.g. Camino in one, Firefox in the other, Safari, Shirra, Flock, etc....

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27" 5k imac i7, 295x
with safari you can have a page of safari in ever space.

Just open a new window, and drag that window to another space.

i will test firefox right now

Edit: yea, just open another window when you have fire fox running, and drag that window to another space (press f8, then drag that window to the space you want)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 5.1 | iMac 7.1 | iMac 12.1 | iMac 19.1 | iPhone 11 Pro | Watch s5
I think those solutions are too complicated.

In Space 1 open a FF window. Use tabs as you'd like.
Move to Space 2. Open a new FF window. Use tabs as you'd like.
Lather Rinse Repeat.

kman's way will work just as well.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27" 5k imac i7, 295x
you cant open another window of FF from a different sapce then the first window is in.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2.16 GHz CD 2GB RAM; iPhone