PC quicken Vs Quicken for Mac

Reaction score
I'm a long time PC Quicken user and have been looking into transferring my data into Quicken for Mac on my new MBP. Customer reports on Quicken for Mac on Amazon are awful and the information on the Intuit website regarding transferring data from PC to Mac does not inspire confidence. My bank online department was not encouraging either.

I'm beginning to think that I'd be better off using Bootcamp and sticking with the PC version of Mac?

Is Parallel or another program a better bet. I'm not a Mac expert so that I want to use the easiest method.

Thanks,

John

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.
Well the problem with using BootCamp is you'd have to reboot your system just to access Quicken. If you use Parallels, you'll save yourself at least that much trouble.

I can't be much more helpful than that. I've only recently started to try Quicken for Mac myself (new to money-management programs) and haven't done much with it yet. I can tell you that there is only one other personal finance application that does direct-connect importing of your banking information like Quicken and Money do. It's called MoneyDance, and is supposed to be pretty good. You may want to read up on that and give it a whirl. I wouldn't ditch Quicken for Windows though until you've thoroughly tested the alternatives, if you decide to do so.

Reaction score
We are having problems with market value showing up correctly when transferring the data. Appears in Profoli view but not in register or account lists. Quicken Canada does not even support the Quicken for Mac. To reduce our headache, we are going to get refund and use Parallels

Reaction score
Is Parallel or another program a better bet. I'm not a Mac expert so that I want to use the easiest method.