• The Mac-Forums Community Guidelines (linked at the top of every forum) are very clear, we respect US law and court precedence when it comes to legality of activity.

Therefore to clarify:
    • You may not discuss breaking DVD or BluRay encryption, copying, or "ripping" commercial, copy-protected DVDs.
    • This includes DVDs or BluRays you own. Even if you own the DVD or BluRay, it is still technically illegal under the DMCA to break the encryption. While some may argue otherwise, until the law is rewritten or the US Supreme Court strikes it down, we will adhere to the current intent of the law.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying unprotected movies or homemade DVDs.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying tools in the context that they are used for legal purposes as outlined in this post.

Europe Can't help! Can The USA help!!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Book pro. 17" Intel core duo 2. 2.33
Hi. I am a Photographer by trade and have had a Mac Book Pro with 23” screen for some months now. I am using keynotes for photographic presentations of Businesses and wedding photography but when in keynotes everything is clean and sharp after any toches made in adobe photo shop etc. When the 75 pages in key notes are sent to iDVD the image quality is horrific also in quick time the same about 50% image loss. I am burning CD’s with Toast titanium 8. I have in keynotes tried all the sizes of the presentations, I have tried different image file formats, I have tried H.264 and all the other formats and compressions etc but the end result is always the same which I can’t give to my clients. I have finished a job for a company in Keynotes and the Hiperlinks to different pages within keynotes are not respected!. I have seen to technicians for macintosh and they tell me that I need to buy “Motion” which is now in the Final cut pro package and will cost an arm and a leg without really knowing if this is going to sort out my problems and all the apple help centre does