Total Noob!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 1GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
I got my very first Macbook not too long ago and haven't had too much time to be able to learn it (getting ready to go to Iraq) and I was noticing certain things and have a few questions, everyone in here seems to know mac pretty well so here they are any help would be nice.

Windows aren't full screen when I click the green + button it only gets a little bigger. How do I max it to the whole screen?

I've used windows all my life so I'm use to the way when you click a picture you can just press the right or left arrow button to view the next picture is there a way to do that on my MB?

So far those are the two most frustrating things I've come across any help would be wonderful. Also if anyone has any advice on really common things I might come across I'm a total Noob and would love the tips. I don't need to be anymore frustrated over in Iraq than I need to be haha.

Thanks

Reaction score
If you look down on the bottom of the right side if the window you just drag it to what you want.

God Bless you & Thank-you

OP
Q
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Thanks MrsRed I feel dum I didn't even notice that. Is there a way to keep it that size everytime the windows pop up?

Neo

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
white MB 2.16GHz 3GB 320GB 10.6.1
I am not going to try every program you might use, but most programs "remember" the last window size you used. Example: open Safari (note window size), resize the window, then open a new window (press command + N, or click File, New Window). The new window will mirror the new size of the old window. Some programs may remember the window size only when a window is closed. The green button function has something to do with your resizing, but just experiment. It seems to change effect depending on the application.