will apple take my mac back or upgrade for free?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.16 intel dual, 120 gb with maxtor wack A$% ext hd, 1 gb ram
I bought my mac sept 18. all good but I feel they should upgrade my macbook to leo for free? is there a way I could get this done?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.16GHz Macbook Pro, 2GB RAM, OSX v10.5
I think they usually do this if you buy within two weeks of a release. The Leopard launch being in October was heavily publicized, so I doubt they'll upgrade you for free.

Never hurts to call and ask, though...

http://www.apple.com/retail/storelist/

Good luck,

J

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15in i7 MacBook Pro, 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD, 500GB HD
Why should they upgrade it for you for free? If you want Leopard you need to pay $130.

OP
freshcoastdjs
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
why should they?

bc I would hv waited. I am new to macs and def would hv waited for lep.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black Macbook C2D 2GHz 3GB RAM 250GB HD iPhone 4 iPad 3G
You bought a Macbook 6 weeks before the release of Leopard and you think you should either get a free upgrade or that Apple should take your Macbook back?

Apple went out of its way to provide a free copy for those who bought Macs in the month of October, when historically, the company only had a 14 day policy. Yet you have the impression that you are somehow eligible for a free upgrade or can bypass the 14 day return policy.

How about you drop the entitled attitude and just go out and buy a copy like a normal, responsible person. It's only your fault that you didn't do the research before buying a Mac. People have known that Leopard was going to be released in October since last JUNE.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
macbook/iphone/ipod nano/ipod shuffle
You bought a Macbook 6 weeks before the release of Leopard and you think you should either get a free upgrade or that Apple should take your Macbook back?