total newbie!

D

daughter_anna

hello fellow mac-aholics! i'm switching to mac very soon (15 inch powerbook g4!) and am in desperate need of some feedback.

i've been a pc user my whole life, and have no mac experience whatsoever. the only experience i have of it was a touch of the keyboard. technically, zero experience.

so, my major is graphic design and will be spending loads of time using photoshop. photoshop was installed on my pc and i managed to burn it on a cd, tried installing on a different pc and tada! works like a pro ;)

anyway, will i be able to install photoshop using this same cd?

also, if you have any advice you can give a total newbie- ie: any programs i should download, what programs to run when i recieve it, things to check before the purchase etc.. pls let me know! thanks!:)

p.s: i am SOOO looking forward to my 15 inch powerbook g4 purchase! it may be very pricey, but then again.. there is no mac in heaven right? carpe diem! CHEERS!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano
your pc photoshop will not work on macs....they have their own version

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Dual 2.2GHz powered by AMD Opteron - *Sends G5 & 8Gb Ram to scrap heap* Yeah! finally switched BACK!
daughter_anna said:
hello fellow mac-aholics! i'm switching to mac very soon (15 inch powerbook g4!) and am in desperate need of some feedback.

i've been a pc user my whole life, and have no mac experience whatsoever. the only experience i have of it was a touch of the keyboard. technically, zero experience.

so, my major is graphic design and will be spending loads of time using photoshop. photoshop was installed on my pc and i managed to burn it on a cd, tried installing on a different pc and tada! works like a pro ;)

anyway, will i be able to install photoshop using this same cd?