• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

MacBook Pro Shipping

Reaction score
This is my first time purchasing a Mac, and I'm not familiar with their shipping times. I ordered my MBP on 9/25, and it says it's not supposed to ship until October 4th-16th. I can't wait that long!! Are there any possiblities that it may ship before then? Has anyone had an experience with their MBPs shipping early?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2.4 Santa Rosa
Probably a worst case scenario, but i bet it will take at least a couple weeks.

Why not just go to an apple store?

Reaction score
This is my first time purchasing a Mac, and I'm not familiar with their shipping times. I ordered my MBP on 9/25, and it says it's not supposed to ship until October 4th-16th. I can't wait that long!! Are there any possiblities that it may ship before then? Has anyone had an experience with their MBPs shipping early?

Yea, it will take about that long. I ordered my in the morning of September 11th and just recieved it today! I was going to go into the store but online gave me a better student discount. It does take a while, but FexEx is not very accurate. The Estimated delivery time was this Friday, so I'll take it two days early. Good luck, I love it so far!

OP
C
Reaction score