Same question but with a twist

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2.4Ghz
Hi

I know this question has been asked and answered before but mine has a little twist ;D
I am currently studying graphic design and will graduate in dec. Yesterday my computer got stolen, or my girlfriend forgot it at the bus stop, so now I need to get a new one and will go against my own believes and by a MAC.

There is a huge price difference ($700) here in Sydney between the macbook pro 2.2 and 2.4. As I said I know this question been asked before but all the forum posts I could find had to do with gaming and so on. I need the computer to be able to work smoothly with the CS3 suite, I prefer it to be able to run Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign at the same time without crashing.
For me as a graphic designer and student with a pretty limited budget, is it worth spending the extra $700 for a 2.4 and eat noodles for the forthcoming year. Is the better graphic card worth that much money?

Regards

Jimmy

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
For me as a graphic designer and student with a pretty limited budget, is it worth spending the extra $700 for a 2.4 and eat noodles for the forthcoming year. Is the better graphic card worth that much money?
For your needs... no, it isn't worth it.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
See Sig...