Anyone using the Stealth Plug?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac G3, 13" Macbook 1.8 ghz duo core, iPod nano (1st generation), iPod Shuffle
I'm a guitar player who's been looking for the best way to record quality guitar sounds into Garageband. I've been reading some good reviews about the Stealth Plug - a 1/4 inch to USB interface - that also comes with amp modeling and recording software.

It looks like it's pretty new. And it looks like something I need. However, I'm curious if anyone else out there has been using this device. And if so, what kind of Mac are you using it with? Are you recording with Garageband or a different program?

Thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP - 2.66Ghz Core 2 duo, 4GB Ram, 320GB HDD, Geforce 9400m + 9600M GT (256mb)
Hey there :)

I have no experience with the device you have in your post but I do have (and quite often use) a Line 6 device which acts as a simple input box for guitar (or mic etc) that can record into almost any software.

If you are just looking to lay down a few basic tracks etc then this line 6 box (which like yours includes a LOT of modelling settings etc) coupled with garageband can be a real treat :)
I tend to use my guitar into my amp and then line out from my amp into my line 6 box so it allows me to really set the tone I want!

(for more details of the box look up the details in my signature :))

~~ TS ~~

OP
bombat67
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Thanks -

I'll check out the Line 6 info.

By the way, are you a Steve Vai fan?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Certainly am a steve vai fan bombat67 :D

~~ TS ~~

OP
bombat67
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
:D

I suspected as much. "Tender Surrender" is one my favorite Vai songs.

cheers

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Hey there :)

Steve Vai really manages to pack a LOT of soul and passion into the song tendersurrender.

An interesting fact for you: