I feel screwed over

Reaction score
Now, I love my macbook in every way. I've had it for over a year and wow, this is by far the best computer i've ever had. It hasn't crashed, simply I just love it.

I'm a 15 year old computer noob. Last year I made the switch from PC-->Mac, and didn't really research it that much since not only was I inexperienced, but there was only 2 choices of laptops to buy.

I spent a good 1700 on my macbook (black), and haven't had a single problem with it up until recently.

I started playing WoW a few months ago, which runs pretty poorly. I thought nothing of it, after all I spent 1700 on my computer and it's amazing.

Recently I started playing other games such as Counter Strike Source and WOW!!!! MY MACBOOK CAN'T PLAY GAMES AT ALL. This was virtually unplayable. Along with other games as well.

Now, frustrated that I can't play games (and WoW was getting substantially more annoying to play with my 12 FPS with the graphics turned down, which is already bad because WoW has bad graphics) so I decided to look into my video card which I thought was supposed to be amazing.

64 MEGABITES?!??! And I can't even upgrade it!??!?!
This blows.

I spent 1700 on this thing (2 summers worth of working and I'm only 15) and I can't even play a video game.

Is there ANYTHING I can do to either upgrade the card, drastically increase its performance, or am I basically just screwed.

I feel really jipped right now. :(
Thank you very much.

Reaction score
if u spent 1700 u could of spent another 100 and got a macbook pro (with the education discount)
i knew from the day i bought my macbook that it couldnt play games after all i have a PS3 for games

Reaction score
a macbook is not inteded to be a gaming machine! An apple clearly stated the macbook comes with a 64MB graphic card on their website.

OP
H
Reaction score
a macbook is not inteded to be a gaming machine! An apple clearly stated the macbook comes with a 64MB graphic card on their website.