Quicksilver

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac (27 inch, Late 2012), Processor: Core i5, Memory: 16GB 1333 Mhz DDR3 running MacOS Catalina
hey Guys,

Just installed quicksilver on my mac....

I'm rather new to the software. So far I kinda like it and find it rather useful.... It was hardat first for me to get it down becuase I use Panther still.. :D

Anyways I'm hoping that someone who has experience using it can let me know what are its advantages and limitations.....

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" Macbook Pro, 2.16GHZ C2D,120 GB HDD 3GB Ram
hmmm i havent really looked into it but i dont see how it makes oax any better.

anyone care to explain what i get that i dont have allready?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac's
I use quicksilver and couldn't imagine what I'd do without it.

Quicksilver at it's very simplest form is a great launcher, to open any app, folder or file, simple invoke QS and type the first few letters of the app.. then press enter.

Want to "move" an app/file/folder??? same thing, except this time instead of pressing Enter after choosing the app/file/folder you press tab to get the the "Action" pane of QS.... then start typing "move".... Tab again, and start typing the location you'd like to move it to.

How about sending an email with or without an attachment, without even opening Mail??? Easy with QS.

Or a GIANT Pop-up reminder to Pick-up the kids, that displays it self in 9 hours 30 minutess and 18 seconds, or pop-up at exactly 4:37pm.. Easy with QS.

Open and play your favorite song to wake you up in the morning... QS!!!!!

Keyboard shortcut the ssh into your office computer, or a remote server via terminal.... QS again!

Upload pictures to Flickr with a simple keyboard command.. you guessed it... QS!!!!

Do you type the same thing over and over?? Create a "Shelf" in QS and never have to "copy" the text again..... The number of items on your personal shelf is limitless!!! Yay QS!!!