Experiences with Refurbished Macs

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Blackbook 2.0 GHz 1 GB Ram 120 GB HD
I'm pretty new to the Mac world and was curious to see people's opinions on buying refurbished Macs from Apple's website. I'm interested in picking up a Macbook and wanted to hear people's experiences with it. I'm on a semi-tight budget so saving a couple of hundred bucks would be great, but I've been debating on buying a refurb or buying new because I'm worried about having problems with a refurb. Any feedback is appreciated! Thanks! :D

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" Macbook Pro 2.26Ghz Unibody 4G RAM 160G HDD Superdrive
They're fine, and come with the same warrantee as the new. I don't have experience with refurbed Macs, but my experience with refurbed iPods has been great! Got three of them and they all are like new.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Quad 2.8GHz Mac Pro, Edge iPhone
I purchased an ipod mini refurb like 2 years ago and it never had a problem. Ive purchased a macbook and imac with the last 6 months both refurbed and havent had an ounce of trouble.
Its the way to go. Id never pay full price again.
bryan

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.16 Core 2 Duo, 160GB HD, 2gb RAM, Black Macbook | iPhone | OS X Leopard
I think is silly to buy a brand new apple computer. Only buy refurb. Same exact product (except the box it comes in!), a lot less money.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2011 MBP, i7, 16GB RAM, MBP 2.16Ghz Core Duo, 2GB ram, Dual 867Mhz MDD, 1.75GB ram, ATI 9800 Pro vid
This question has been asked several times. Generally people have good luck.

Reaction score
when thet say refurbished, do they come like kind of scarthed and stuff.? whay im traying to say is, is there any obvious signs that the computer has been used

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2011 MBP, i7, 16GB RAM, MBP 2.16Ghz Core Duo, 2GB ram, Dual 867Mhz MDD, 1.75GB ram, ATI 9800 Pro vid