Photography

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iPod Video| 15" MacBook Pro | iPod Shuffle
I'm new to photography. I decided to go out with my camera yesterday and today and I got some pictures.

http://rp92.deviantart.com/

Please, provide me with some feedback. I want to get better at this.

Reaction score
Richmond, VA, a native of Chapel Hill, N.C.
Your Mac's Specs
17' iMac Core 2 Duo 2.16 1g ram | iPod Photo 60gb | 2G Shuffle
Clicking that link sends you to a pay site. www.photo.net is a great beginner's resource, though. What kind of gear are you working with?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PowerMac G5 2.3 ghz 6.5 GB ram 20" cinema display ..15" Macbook Pro 2.33 Core 2 Duo 2 Gig RAM
There is also Phototakers.com another good site for beginners.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15 inch Macbook Pro 2 GHz Core Duo 2 GB of Ram: 20 inch iMac 2.16 GHz Core 2 Duo 3 GB Ram
Good shots. You need to think about light and composition of the shot.
Check out these sites:

[URL="http://www.photography-gallery.com"]http://www.photo.net
[/URL]

I completely agree with this advice. Another thing i would also suggest is to learn more about depth of field. THE grass meets pavement shot is a gorgeous shot, but it seems that yur focus is to far back as the the trees in the background are in focus. Now you may have ment to do this, but if u had focused more on the middle section of the grass and pavement you would have achieved th sam out of focus bokeh in the front and in the back highlighting a specific section of the shot.