New MacBook.. FINALLY Happy!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2.6 w/4 gigs, Mac Pro Dual Quad 2.8's with 16 gigs of Ram, iMac 21" i5
I moved to using Mac's in the beginning of April. I work in IT and have always been a big Windows and Linux guy. It seemed to me like I was always working on them instead of enjoying them. So I finally switched, I moved all my home PC's to Mac.

I first bought a MacBook, I liked it a lot but I had the itch to try the MacBook pro. So I sold my MacBook and bought the MacBook Pro. Loved the extra screen space etc, but I was always worried I was going to damage the case, and I was having major problems with heat. A few trips to the Apple Store later, they told me they were going to replace the machine. (it was a new Santa Rosa with 4 gigs, etc) My replacement machine came brand new out of the box with a bad power button, and the new machine never powered on. At this point I was frustrated, this is just what I was trying to avoid. I decided to give it one more shot, figured I gave PC's 11 years, I could give Apple a couple more days. I went back to the Apple Store and was given a refund for my machine. They were very helpful and nice, I have never dealt with a company that has tried to hard to keep the customer happy.

Anyway, I decided to try a MacBook one last time, my first one was great it was just by greed for more power that drove me to the Pro. I don't do anything that requires the extra vid memory, so decided MacBook for sure. This is where Apple gets a customer for life. When I went back and bought my new MacBook the manager came up and gave me 10% of my MacBook! He was very apologetic for all my hassles, and said he appreciated my continued business. I used the money I saved and bought myself an iPhone!!

So here is what I got: