Help about Mac upgrades!

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I am a first time poster but I am looking to make this my new home! Your advice is crucial to my purchasing of a new Mac. I consider myself a power user and would like a Macbook Pro, yet I am a poor college student. Last year I stopped using my Dell in favor of my schools Macs and I am now looking to buy one.

Being a power user, it is crucial my Macbook have 2Gb of memory and a 200 gigabyte harddrive. However, my cheapest option is to purchase through my schools computer showcase. The following is the deal they are currently offering:

13" MacBook (white) + 3-year warranty
 2.16GHz Intel Core 2 Duo Processor
 13.3" glossy TFT widescreen display (1280x800 resolution)
 120GB Serial ATA hard drive (5400 rpm)
 1GB 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM PC2-5300 (2x512)
 4MB L2 cache
 8x double-layer SuperDrive (CD/DVD+/-RW)
 Intel GMA 950 graphics processor w/64MB DDR2 SDRAM (shared)
 AirPort Extreme wireless 802.11n
 Bluetooth 2.0
 10/100/1000BASE-T (Gigabit) Ethernet
 Built-in iSight camera
 Apple Remote control
 6-cell Lithium Ion battery
 Mac OS X v10.4 Tiger
 iLife '06 and Front Row software
 5.2 lbs. (12.78"W x 8.92"D x 1.08"H)
 3-year AppleCare extended warranty

For $1289

I also plan to get the free iPod Nano and sell it on eBay for $150 to cover some costs