Converting Youtube files to IPod?

Reaction score
Hello,
Does anyone know of a free program for a Mac computer that can take the videos off of Youtube so you can watch them on your Ipod? Please explain in the simplest terms - I am extremely new to this and have no idea what I am doing. Thanks again, take care.

OP
B
Reaction score
Adding torrent downloaded videos to ipod?

Hello,
I am having some difficulty adding videos (.avi extension) to my Itunes library, to my ipod. I am clicking "add to library" and nothing happens. I am dragging and dropping and nothing appears. It is very frustrating. Can anyone help? What could possibly be the problem? Also, is there another program that is better then Itunes for organizing and transfering\synching your ipod, or is Itunes the best? THanks so much guys\girls!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
3.4 Ghz i7 MacBook Pro (2015), iPad Pro (2014), iPhone Xs Max. Apple TV 4K
Download iSquint and convert the videos to MP4 format for the iPod. Then upload.

OP
B
Reaction score
Wow! I love this website MacForums. Ever since I bought my Mac and Ipod you always help!!! Thanks so much!! I would have never figured half this stuff out on my own! Take care and have a great night.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP : 2.4GHz : 2GB RAM : 256MB VRAM : 160GB HDD
Wow! I love this website MacForums. Ever since I bought my Mac and Ipod you always help!!! Thanks so much!! I would have never figured half this stuff out on my own! Take care and have a great night.

Not to put you down or anything, but the file formats supported by iTunes and iPods are well documented. You might want to do some research of your own, and maybe your life will become less frustrating?

Have a good one.

OP
B
Reaction score