So, Is It A Good Buy?

Reaction score
hey everyone. im in dire need of your help, and im also new at the mac experience. SO! im looking to purchase a macbook in the near future. to be specific, a white macbook with a 13 inch screen.
the so called "technical information" is...
2.16GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
1GB memory
120GB hard drive1
Double-layer SuperDrive

SO! seeing how im new at mac, i need you guys to tell me.
i have about, 2043 or something pictures on my current windows computer, and about 411 songs.

so what im wondering is, if i get this new mac, will all of my music and my pictures fit onto the hard drive?

oh and also, how would i go about transferring my music and photos?

pleaseeee help. i need to know more before i buy this macbook. =D

thank you.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook, Black, 2.0GHz C2D, 2GB RAMs, 160GB HD
Hey Stefanieeeee,

Welcome to the forums. Just the from the so called "Technical Information" ;P it looks like a pretty good buy.

The only thing that you might want to consider with such a massive collection of Photos and Music is getting the 160GB Hard Drive, unless you are comfortable with upgrading the HD later at your own leisure. Also there is always the option of a External HD.

As per transferring all your media to the MacBook, that is easy and simple. If you browse over to this LINK it shows you the procedure of transferring EVERY thing you have on your PC to your new MacBook using a Network Cable.

I have gotten the Black MacBook (Check specs under to the left) and I love it. I am new to the whole Mac Experience as well but I love it and there is no turning back for me :D

OP
S
Reaction score
thanks a lot.
but like you said about 160GB hard drive, im kind of on a budget.
basically right now, if im going to get a macbook, i want to get one that will be useful to me.
so if that means getting the bigger hard drive, i'll just wait longer and spend the extra money.

thanks again.

Reaction score
Hola stef,