Free File Hosting. 150MB+other features

Reaction score
hadimirza.host

I'm not trying to advertise or anything. But I have set up my own file hosting where you can upload max 150MB files, add a description, send the link to an email, and password protect it.

I'm just posting it so people can share files here instead on Rapidshare, where you have to pay fees to get faster speeds and whatever. There are no Download/Upload limits and you can look in the database for files other people have uploaded.

Thanks,

Hadi Mirza

(Please don't take it as I want to advertise my site on forums. I just have LOTS of space and I dont know what else to do with it. So, my space is also your space :))

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Pro 8x3.0ghz 12gb ram 8800GT , MBP 2.16 2GB Ram 17 inch.
to be honest, its a bad name, its hard to remember. Maybe vandalhost would be a better name? Just trying to help.

OP
V
Reaction score
Thanks man. I like honest people. It's my first website, and i'm just learning how to code HTML/Javascript (And I'm only fourteen). And obviously I named it after myself, but good suggestion. I like that name. I might change it.

Hadi

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
ibook g4, imac 2ghz c2d, mbp 2.4ghz c2d - 10.5.1
yh change the name

maybe change it to - filesharingforyou or something that it is very easy to remember or for people typing random internet addys in to come across.

im only 15 - so go for it mate.

OP
V
Reaction score
yeah thanks. I changed it to vandal.host. But do you think its worth getting a domain name for it? I have a domain name which i can register and host for free. I just don't wanna choose that domain name and nobody uses it. Any suggestions on how to make it a little popular? When I get enough visitors, I'll set up a redirect to the new domain. And I'm only 14 lol.

Hadi

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Pro 8x3.0ghz 12gb ram 8800GT , MBP 2.16 2GB Ram 17 inch.