Quicksilver

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
24" imac/ 2.16GHz/ 2 GB/ 500 GB HDD/ NVIDIA 7600
I've seen this mentioned in a few threads. What is this Quicksilver you speak of?

Reaction score
To save time; check out this OVERVIEW. Hope that helps. I'm new to mac and I've downloaded QS, I have yet to use it just because I haven't gotten around to it yet.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2,33GHz C2D 2GB RAM 256MB video + LCD Samsung 20" 206BW + Maxtor OneTouch III 500GB
Althoug I use it mainly as a application launcher, I could't live without it!

Just dowload and give it a try! You will love it.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Book Pro. 2.3Ghz Intel Core i7 running OSX 10.14.6, 16GB Ram
Ok, i've just fired up quicksilver for the 2nd time and going to give it a shot. My question is, i already have a fair number of background apps running, Sizzling Keys for iTunes, growl, Azureus ticking over for days at a time, Skype always on. I fear my Mac get slow, with all this. Am i right to be concerned?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac's
Quicksilver is not going to "slow" your mac anywhere near what downloads from Azureus 24/7 will.... Even then, depending on how much RAM you have.. I highly doubt you'll notice any slow down.

If you feel your mac is slowing... check Applications>>>Utilities Folder>>>Disk Utility.app to see what is eating RAM.

IMO Quicksilver is one of the most useful and used Apps available.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.6GHz Core i7 15" MacBook Pro - 8GB DDR3 SDRAM - 750GB 7200 RPM HDD - GeForce 650M GT 1GB VRAM
Ok, i've just fired up quicksilver for the 2nd time and going to give it a shot. My question is, i already have a fair number of background apps running, Sizzling Keys for iTunes, growl, Azureus ticking over for days at a time, Skype always on. I fear my Mac get slow, with all this. Am i right to be concerned?