EASY Photo Editor Needed

Reaction score
Hi, I've used iPhoto for 2yrs. I don't have the time to learn photo apps that are for professionals. I've downloaded trials of a few, but still not settled. What I really want to do is 2 things
1. Remove unwanted elements from background
2. Remove/Add colour to only 1 element
That's it.
Do you have any suggestions on an app that will let me do these 2 things?
Thank you kindly,
Deb

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Aluminum iMac 2.8GHz
Photoshop Elements should be able to do those things.

Reaction score
Another is ColorIt! for $59.95. I used it pre-OS X, and it was a good app. I assume it wouldn't have changed much for OS X. But it needs to run through Rosetta on an Intel Mac.

OP
D
Reaction score
Digimage

I went to the site, but they don't have a Demo yet for Mac ready.

OP
D
Reaction score
Elements

I also went to this site but there does not appear to be any trial/demo for this app.

Reaction score
Deb, I'm an amateur photograper and I find photoshop elements to be ALL that I need. It's a fairly simple to use program and there are a lot of resources out there to learn the harder techniques. Also, I don't know if you do any video editing, but for an extra $40 or so, you can get the package deal (Photoshop Elements & Premiere Elements). If you decide to go that route I subscribe to a magazine and they have a great website with tons of video tutorials.... check it out ELEMENTS

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Studio, M1 Max, 32 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD
Well of course, we should mention the free GIMP. It will do all this too.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro M1 • iPhone 14 Pro • iPad Pro • iMac Retina 27"
Also, I don't know if you do any video editing, but for an extra $40 or so, you can get the package deal (Photoshop Elements & Premiere Elements)....

I believe Premiere Elements is Windows-only.