window size

Reaction score
Hi all gurus

I am new to MAC, the very basic question I have at this time is the 'application windows' or for that matter any popping up windows opens in just 1/3 of my screen size, for example when I click on the hard disk icon on desktop the resulting popup screen is just that size but does not occupy the full screen. Do I have to manually drag the right bottom corner to my desired size? or is there any setting I can make so that any application I start or any window that opens to have a full screen?
In 'Windows OS', at the top right side we have a '-' minimize button, then a 'maxmize'/'restore' button which is what I am referring to here, we use this button to make te screen float or go full screen...how do i do this in MAC? I have a macbook pro...

Thanks
Sany

OP
S
Reaction score
Hi All

Sorry for bothering all, after I posted the above I then noticed members have already discussed on the topic and therefore I conclude that its not possible in MAC. Please correct me if I am wrong.
This I just wanted to make sure that I am not missing anything.

But once I resize my window, for example I am resizing my 'safari' windows pane, is there a way my machine remembers the size I fixed the last time?

thanks
Sany

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MacBook Pro
Hi there. Welcome to the forums and, more significantly, to the world of Mac. I'm a recent switcher. I think this weekend makes it a full month since I bought my iMac and became addicted. So, I've made a bunch of the "mistakes" common to switchers at one point or another.