• The Mac-Forums Community Guidelines (linked at the top of every forum) are very clear, we respect US law and court precedence when it comes to legality of activity.

Therefore to clarify:
    • You may not discuss breaking DVD or BluRay encryption, copying, or "ripping" commercial, copy-protected DVDs.
    • This includes DVDs or BluRays you own. Even if you own the DVD or BluRay, it is still technically illegal under the DMCA to break the encryption. While some may argue otherwise, until the law is rewritten or the US Supreme Court strikes it down, we will adhere to the current intent of the law.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying unprotected movies or homemade DVDs.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying tools in the context that they are used for legal purposes as outlined in this post.

need help creating slideshow dvd

Reaction score
I have been tasked (by my wife) with creating a slideshow dvd as a surprise for her friends wedding. I am fairly new to mac and even newer to ilife products. Here's what I hope to do:

create a dvd with multiple "chapters" each containing a slideshow
(ch1-kid pics / ch2-HS&college pics / ch3-pics of the couple, etc..)

i would like to have the option to play all "chapters" in a row or be able to pick an individual one from the dvd main menu

i would like to have at least 1 song per "chapter", from what i've investigated there isn't an easy way to do this right? outside of mashing mp3's together using some audio software

i would like to use the fade-to-black transition for the slideshows with the ken burns effect (unless someone can point me to something better)
----------------
so far i have created a couple of test slideshows in iphoto, exported them to idvd. in idvd, chose a template, added pics to the main menu and added a menu option to start the slideshow i created in iphoto.