new to the Mac world

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

As you can tell, I am new to this Mac world. I'm a proud new owner of a MBP 2.133, 2Gigs of RAM and 160Gig HD. I'm a long time PC user, who's very into gaming in both PC and consoles. I'll be using a Mac for more creative things such as video editing and Photoshop (waiting for the Photoshop CS3 :) ). I've been doin' a lot of reading and browsing in this forum. All I can say is, this is by far the best community I've seen in any forums.

Below are pix taken from my phone (someone borrowed my digital camera).

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro-2.16Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-3GB RAM-120GB HDD
Welcome aboard and congrats on the new mac. I am also a recent switcher and this forum has been savior!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Apple Black MacBook 2 GB RAM, 2.0 GHZ Intel Core 2 Duo Proecessor, 120 GB HD. 30 GB Black iPod Video
I am also a recent switcher (my mac setup is in my signature), and this forum has proven priceless when it comes to handling the switch from Windows to Mac. Everyone here is extremely willing to help and very quick to reply. That is a great looking MacBook Pro that you have. No longer will an OS make you want to pull your hair out.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac's
Welcome JusBl@ze... <––––Reminds me of "JusRhymes" from The White Rapper Show. Umm.. not that I watch that, it's just that umm... nevermind :D

Your MBP looks SWEET! Thanks for the pics.

M

MacHeadCase

Welcome to Mac-Forums, JusBL@zE! I think you'll love your new MBP! And it looks sweet! :girl:

Reaction score
Sorry can't help with gaming questions. I gave up gaming on the mac frankly. It's one thing I have learned is that gaming is a PC world. Meaning, that most games are build for the PC and horrible ports to the mac result.

Surely somebody will give you the proper hints and direction about gaming on the mac. Good luck. Nice MBP.

OP
J
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome!

IRT CrossBones: