Hello, My Name is DeathtoToasters and I am a Windows-A-Holic...

Reaction score
<everyone> Hi DeathtoToasters!

Hi There. For the past 22 years I have been using every type of computer possible....but an Apple.

<everyone> ooooohhhhhhhhh (some heads shaking) (some 'Amen's)

I went from an 8088 IBM PC, to an C-64 (which I am still in love with and still have!) to a TI. From an Amiga, to a 286, 386, 486.

I even used to work for one of the first software retail chains, Software, ETC. some of you may have heard of it.

<some more head shakes and hmmmmmm's>

Well I have to admit that I made fun of all the people who used Apple ]['s, Macintosh's, Lisa's, etc. They were never serious people, I used to say.

<evil looks from the crowd>

Come on people, it was a DIFFERENT WORLD back then. The Internet was something new.

How many of you remember Q-LINK?!?! It was the AOL before it turned into AOL. I used to belong to that....how many of you older people remember BBS's!!!!

I used to be a SYSOP of a very large BBS, called 'The Ultimatium. I was the SYSOP who called himself "The Ultimate One"

Now the funny thing about it, is that the BBS was not even run on a PC. It was run on my C-64 with a dongle off the joystick port that ran the software!

I used to stay up an night and watch people log on, and have to write a letter under XXXX amount of words telling ME why I should LET them onto the board. I ran everything...EVERYTHING!!!

<sweat running down my forehead> <panting> <I take a deep breath and compose myself>

Well life went on. I went to college, learned Assembler Language (the ULTIMATE PC CODE!)

<some of the crowd is throwing up where they sit, some are running out of the room screaming>

I know some of you know about assembler, the ones who don't should feel lucky, it was like walking through Toys 'R' US the day after thanksgiving naked with 100 dollar bills stamped to my body!

Anyway, well life went on. I continued to get my daily fix of windows using them daily.