Exif Data???

Reaction score
This may be a software question but its also a photography question for use on my iBook.

I am new to the Mac world. I have been using PC for a long time and just recently switched to Mac.

I do alot of photography work and when I was using PC, there was a program called Opanda IExif that gave me all kinds of digital photography image data information including info about my camera.
Opanda doesn't seem to offer something for Mac users so my question is,...Is there anything else out there like Opanda IExif for use on Mac???

Thanks!!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Studio, M1 Max, 32 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD
Good ol Preview, which comes on every Mac, does this. Open your image, then Select Tools, Get Info. It displays most of the EXIF info, nicely organized into three tabs.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PowerMac G5 2.3 ghz 6.5 GB ram 20" cinema display ..15" Macbook Pro 2.33 Core 2 Duo 2 Gig RAM
What editing software are you using? All of them that I use have this information in the file properties...photoshop, lightroom, bridge, nikon capture.

If you are wanting to see the exif on photos posted to the web, firefox has an extension that works well FxIF 0.2.2

OP
K
Reaction score
I am using photoshop cs on my mac now. But the Opanda IExif software I used on a windows PC showed me lots more info about a digital image I just shot and even stuff about my camera like how many Shutter Releases on Camera already, Lens info used, etc just like this list which I just copied from Opanda IExif on my PC....>>> I am just looking for something equivalent that would provide me with such data and I dont think photoshop cs or anything included on my OSX Tiger shows such data unless I am not looking in the right place or using the right software???

Make = NIKON CORPORATION
Model = NIKON D70
Orientation = top/left
Software = Ver.2.00
Date Time = 2006-11-09 14:26:42

[Camera]
Exposure Time = 1/125"
F Number = F22
Exposure Program = Shutter priority