Adium and Camino crash on start

Reaction score
Hi,

I am very new to Macs, so please bear that in mind.

I installed Adium and Camino and everything was working fine. I later installed macgpg and mac GPG Keychain Access. I installed all the programs using my admin account. However, I do not use the admin account for anything other than administration.

So I logged back in as my regular account, opened GPG Keychain Access and click on Generate (to create my key). GPG Keychain Access crashed. It crashed everytime I open it and click Generate. I temporarily gave up.

I tried to open Camino and Adium, and they both crash (all my other programs still open successfully).

I have tried removing the preferences files for all those programs as well as removing the Application Support files for both.
To be exact:
~/Library/Preferences/com.adiumX.adiumX.plist
~/Library/Preferences/com.adiumX.crashReporter.plist
~/Library/Preferences/org.mozilla.camino.plist
~/Library/Preferences/net.sourceforge.macgpg.GPGKeychain.plist
~/Library/Application Support/Adium 2.0
~/Library/Application Support/Camino

Removing all those did not fix it.

When I log in as the admin, all the programs still work and I can create a GPG key in GPG Keychain Access.

I created a new regular user account and logged in as that account. Everything works (including creating the GPG key).

I do not know what else I can do. Please give me some ideas. I do not want to simply move everything to the new account because I would like to know what is the cause so I can fix/prevent in the future.

If needed, I can post the GPG Keychain Access and Camino crash log. I can't for Adium because it did not create one.

Some other info:
-> I have successfully created a GPG key in the command line using gpg --gen-key and can see the keys in GPG Keychain Access (which does not crash anymore because I am not clicking on Generate).