New laptop, need advice...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Powerbook G4 12" 1.5GHz
Hey guys, I am in dire need of another Apple in my life since I sold all of the ones that I had purchased and upgraded over the last several months. Anyways, my heart is really yearning for a 12" Powerbook G4 since I've always wanted one since the day I saw it. However, the MacBook Pro 15" is really tugging at me as well, but it's a lot larger than I prefer, and costs about twice as much as a used PB G4 12".

All in all, this will be my mobile machine. I've always wanted a laptop that is small, mobile, and gets great battery life. I had a Compaq V2000 that got decent battery life but was too large, sold that and purchased a HP nc4010 that is the right size, but the battery life is terrible and it has no internal CD drive, and now I want an Apple.

I've worked with several MBP notebooks, setting them up and all. I'm an IT manager for a small/medium business and I set up our CEO's MBP 15" which was my first real experience with it, and I really liked it a lot, except for the size and weight. I would prefer to have an Intel laptop, but I can't stand the keyboard on the regular MacBook and just don't like the way it looks. I dig the aluminum on the PB G4 and MBP, and I really love how durable they seem to be. Anyways, here's my choices:

1. Apple Powerbook G4 12" 1.33GHz/512MB/60GB/Combo $599
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...E:L:RTQ:US:1&viewitem=&item=330064555598&rd=1

2. Apple MacBook Pro 15" 2.0GB Core Duo/512MB/80GB/Superdrive $1349
http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APP...ZHVNIf/1.0.0.21.1.0.8.7.3.5.1.1.0.1.5.1.0.5.0