Should I Order my Macbook from Apple.com or go 2 Apple Store? (makes a difference?)

Reaction score
does it make a difference if i buy the laptop from the apple store or if i buy it online?

if i buy it online it seems like its more "fresh" for some reason as its being shipped directly to you from the factory...

or is this kind of thinking dumb lol (pardon me i mean i am a newbie!)

i do plan on upgrading to 2gb from the default 1gb..

att his point i think im going to get a macbook , i may get a powerbook..

i can either go to apple tomorrow or order online tomorrow

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.16 GHz Intel Imac Core 2 Duo//MacBook 1.83 Core 2 Duo//G5 Power Mac
If you go to the apple store you can probably carry it home with you, and begin to use it immediately. I dislike paying for something and then waiting for shipment, but thats me. Bumping up your ram is a good idea.

No matter how you decide to purchase I am sure you will enjoy your new machine. :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27" iMac 2.7GHz Core i5, iPhone 6, iPad Air 2, 4th gen Apple TV
If you can, just get it from the Store. It's the same price and instant; and there's no difference between a boced unit sitting on a shelf in a warehouse and on a shelf in a store.

Also, if you have any questions about exactly what you want, like glossy vs. matte screen, you can compare them in the store before you buy.

Plus you can check out other things you might need, like a sleeve to protect it. When I went to the store, the people were pretty nice and not pushy. I think it helped that they didn't work on commission, but I've heard other people complain the workers were lazy, Of course you don't have to worry about that if you just walk in and say "bring me out a _____"

And that feeling of walking out of the store with that box while others watch in envy, oh that can't be beat!!