itunes doesn't skip songs, but doesn't play all of the song...

Reaction score
Hello, before people jump all over me, I did a search for my problem and I couldn't find anything that fit exactly. So here is the problem:

I transfered all of my music from my PC to my new PB. Well everything worked great and I was copying my cd's to itunes also. Well now for some reason, about 50% of my songs from cd's and copied from my other computer only play about 15 seconds of the song and then skip to the next song. This happens on my ipod too. Now if I fast forward through the song past the first 15 seconds or so, it will play, but still skips to the next song after a few seconds. I'm new to mac so I don't know if it's permissions issue and if so how to repair permissions (I'm sure I can do a search and figure that out though). Any input would be greatly appreciated as I'm sure you can understand the frustration!
Jared

Reaction score
I don't know exactly, but repairing permissions might be a start. Go to Applications > Utilities > Disk Utility and choose your PB's main HD. Repair the Permissions on it (the button down there).

Weird problem though, I'll do some searching.

Also, make sure you have no add-ons, widgets or scripts related to iTunes running currently. They might interfere. Try playing a song file in Quicktime, does it play fine?

OP
V
Reaction score