Using XP Internet Explorer Favorites in Safari-Best Web Browser

Reaction score
I did a search and didn't find this discussed anywhere in these forums. I am switching to Mac but will be using Windows machines also. I have a very large collection of Internet Explorer 6 Favorites in Windows XP. Is there any way to import these into Safari? I'd like it so I can share them (use the same Favorites folder that I could copy from my Windows machine) but if I have to import or export them that is fine also.
Of course I'm new to Mac. Is Safari what most people use? I see Internet Explorer is no longer out for Mac but I know there are other options such as Firefox. I use a lot of web sites for research and favorites and I want something that is compatible with many web sites including many financial web sites I use for stock market analysis, etc.

U

UncSki1218

Safari and Firefox are the most popular. They are both very fast and very easy to use. I use Safari, but for what you are doing Firefox might be a better bet as it is a little more compatible. It has the ability to add many extensions and plug-ins.

As far as the bookmarks go I have no idea. Since they're not even on the same computer it may be difficult. My only idea would be to create a del.icio.us account. Upload all of your bookmarks to your account from the PC. Then on the mac try to download all of them. I don't use del.icio.us and don't know if this would work but it's a thought.

http://del.icio.us

Reaction score
markw10 said:
I did a search and didn't find this discussed anywhere in these forums. I am switching to Mac but will be using Windows machines also. I have a very large collection of Internet Explorer 6 Favorites in Windows XP. Is there any way to import these into Safari? I'd like it so I can share them (use the same Favorites folder that I could copy from my Windows machine) but if I have to import or export them that is fine also.