What a great deal

Reaction score
So I ordered a mb white 2ghz and upgraded the hd to 80gb. As a student I got it for $1,244 and got the nano+printer.

I called and complained about how the estimated arrival date was three weeks and about how the blackbook is $155 for black, so they refunded $100 over giving me a blackbook at whitebook 80gb pricing.

I just downgraded the hd to 60gb so i can buy this 120 gb hd off newegg. After fees I should get $40-45 for the 60gb it came with. I am also getting this memory. However when i ordered it two days ago it was $5 less per stick.

I figure i can sell the nano for $145-$155 after fees and the printer for $60-$70.

So in the end I am going to have a 2ghz whitebook w/2gb/120gb for $1229 after tax and everything else. I am synced for my first mac. Full retail with mac doing the upgrades would be $2172.

Reaction score
climbguy said:
So I ordered a mb white 2ghz and upgraded the hd to 80gb. As a student I got it for $1,244 and got the nano+printer.

I called and complained about how the estimated arrival date was three weeks and about how the blackbook is $155 for black, so they refunded $100 over giving me a blackbook at whitebook 80gb pricing.

I just downgraded the hd to 60gb so i can buy this 120 gb hd off newegg. After fees I should get $40-45 for the 60gb it came with. I am also getting this memory. However when i ordered it two days ago it was $5 less per stick.

I figure i can sell the nano for $145-$155 after fees and the printer for $60-$70.

So in the end I am going to have a 2ghz whitebook w/2gb/120gb for $1229 after tax and everything else. I am synced for my first mac. Full retail with mac doing the upgrades would be $2172.

sounds like a lot of work.

i got the 80gb.
i got 2 gigs of ram for 168 @ newegg.com and i ran over to microcenter and got a 300 gb drive for $160 and an external casing for 30 bucks.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unibody MBP 2.4 GHz C2D/27" Core i7 iMac