[Media FR] What do you use Windows for ?

I

igrec

Hi everyone,

I'm a french freelance journalist. I'm currently investigating on the uses of Windows - through Parallels or Boot Camp - by Mac users.
I'd like to kow what you use Windows for, what pleases you and what frustates you.

Feel free to PM me for more information regarding that investigation.

a+

Nota : sorry for the cross post, I really didn't know where my question could fit in best

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2.6 GHz Core 2 Duo 4GB RAM OS 10.5.2
Please do not double post. Better yet please read the rules before posting, that way you do not have to apologize, since you won't do it next time right? :) Welcome to our community.. sorry that the welcome had to have a negative overtone at first ;)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 17" Intel Core Duo 1.83GHz 512 MB Ram 128 vRAM 60GB HD
Welcome to the forums.

Anyway, I use Boot Camp and Windows XP Home Edition on my 17" Intel iMac, and I use it SOLELY for gaming. Nothing else really. It's awesome for gaming, though, I must say. It has to be the most dependable piece of hardware I've ever owned. But, back to the point, solely gaming (more specifically, "Rome: Total War" and "The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion" and, when it comes out, "Medieval Total War II").

OP
I

igrec

Murlyn said:
Please do not double post. Better yet please read the rules before posting, that way you do not have to apologize, since you won't do it next time right? :) Welcome to our community.. sorry that the welcome had to have a negative overtone at first ;)

Thank you for removing the post that was in the right place. Next time, if I wonder where to place a post, I'll ask you first with a PM.

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE