Mac Firefox

P

Pestoballs

For some reason Firefox comes up no page can be displayed a lot , for sites like myspace or ytmd, is there some plugin im missing or is this just a glitch for mozilla. I have amacbook pro. Thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
I would say it is neither of those. I wouldn't even blame the browser or OS for it.
You are talking about two sites that
a) get TONS of traffic each day, overloading their servers
b) are notorious for 'updating' the site on a constant basis
c) have sites that are 'modified' by users who overload the page with all sorts of sounds, videos, pictures, etc... that all take so much time to load that sometimes the browser just gives up (has happened to me on Windows and Mac)

So the only advice is to keep trying it or reloading the page.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
White Macbook
I swore by firefox on my PC so it was my first download on the mac.. then i started playing around with Safari and its much better and it dosent take up so much space like firefox try to get used to safari you will see that it is the same as firefox. they have the tab feature and everything!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
ibook G3, intel 1.83 imac, 4th gen 20 gb ipod
Yeah I think firefox is rubbish. I don't like it on my new intel imac. I've stuck with safari and had no problems.

OP
L

Logan

Be sure to check out Camino, too.
It's in my opinion the ideal mozilla (firefox uses Mozilla protocols) browsing client. Never really touched Safari, anything that is OS provided I normally see as too common to be good. :/

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
3.4 Ghz i7 MacBook Pro (2015), iPad Pro (2014), iPhone Xs Max. Apple TV 4K
Logan said:
, anything that is OS provided I normally see as too common to be good. :/

Not to be rude, but what exactly do you mean by that?

OP
P

Pestoballs