Can an iBook replace my IBM

N

NavyPilot21

Okay, I am a newb in the Mac world so I decided to ask you guys. I am currently on an IBM Thinkpad, and I love laptops soo much, but I am getting disgusted with windows, I tried out the ibook 12 inch at an apple store, my questions are can this last me 3-4 years without "crapping out" on me, I'm trying to break away from PC gaming, because I'm soo addicted to it and its ruingin my life, so here some other questions:

-What is the Wifi distance on the ibook g4 12 inch, and is it compatible with a linksys wireless router?
-Can i use a bluetooth keyboard and mouse with it?
-Is it easy to switch from a WIndows laptop to an Apple laptop

THanks,

NavyPilot21

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
i dont have no mac's
jump right in and pick up the ibook. it will last you for more than 3 or 4 years as long as you can avoid the itch to get another mac. "why you get another mac?" "i just felt like it"

i dont know, yes it is compatible with any wireless router
yes, as long as you have bluetooth installed or a dongle (lol, i love that word)
yes, very easy to switch. at first you might find some things stupid or pointless and think that windows does them better, but once you grasp the entire idea of it you will learn that it is better.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
ibook g4, imac 2ghz c2d, mbp 2.4ghz c2d - 10.5.1
NavyPilot21 said:
Okay, I am a newb in the Mac world so I decided to ask you guys. I am currently on an IBM Thinkpad, and I love laptops soo much, but I am getting disgusted with windows, I tried out the ibook 12 inch at an apple store, my questions are can this last me 3-4 years without "crapping out" on me, I'm trying to break away from PC gaming, because I'm soo addicted to it and its ruingin my life, so here some other questions:

-What is the Wifi distance on the ibook g4 12 inch, and is it compatible with a linksys wireless router?
-Can i use a bluetooth keyboard and mouse with it?