Newb here! Some question!

2000blasterboy

Well i had an ibook g3 500, traded it for a windows laptop, i killed it, and now i have a ****ty desk top, well the desktop is kicking the bucket (everything is old and frying lol) So i deicded to go back to mac, my frist computer ever was a powerpc, and i loved it lol. Anyways, i bought an Ibook G3 800 with combo drive, panther, and other then that stock 128meg ram ect. Well its mint (witht he exception of the missing foot screw and 2 missing feet i guess, tho i havent gotten it yet, this week hopefully!) lol box and software, bought it for $475 shipped, think that was a good deal? I will be getting a 512 ram chip, and an airport card for it soon. I am a student, and like to play the occasional game, and surf the web, and do a little video editing. Ok now i got some questions, I have an ipod video, will i be able to just plug it in and not worry about it, or am i going to have to format it ect? Arent they mulit format? Whats a good office program thats cheap for a Ibook? I have seen openoffice, and i have used it on my old linux box, and thts free, but is microsoft office student and teacher edition anygood? Anyidea on what action games i can put on it? Sorry for all the questions, just excited about making the switch back to mac!
Ben

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
ibook G4 14in
congrats on the switch back.
in regards to the office suite, i'd just go get microsoft office student/teacher edition. i have it on my ibook and it works just as you'd expect it to. it's kind of one of those necessary evils ;)
regarding games; all i've got on mine is diablo II, warcraft III, and return to castle wolfenstein. i may go check out games tomorrow....

OP

2000blasterboy