Publisher equivalent for Mac

Reaction score
I love my Mac. My only frustration is that I can't find a suitable replacement for Microsoft Publisher. Im a UK teacher and use Publisher a lot. I have tried iStudio but don't like it vey much, any suggestions?
Nic

IWT

Reaction score
Born Scotland. Worked all over UK. Live in Wales
Your Mac's Specs
M2 Max Studio Extra, 32GB memory, 4TB, Sonoma 14.4 Apple 5K Retina Studio Monitor
Hi Nic

Welcome to the forums. I'm also from the UK. I have used iStudio in the past and found it met my limited needs, but individual preferences are important and it didn't suit you.

Below are several sites you might like to link in to which discuss the very question you pose and suggest a range of other options. I have no personal experience with these, but hope you find what you are looking for.

Microsoft Office - Publisher Alternatives for Mac OS X - AlternativeTo.net
What Is the Mac Equivalent to Microsoft Publisher? | Chron.com
software recommendation - Microsoft Publisher: Mac Equivalent? - Ask Different

Ian

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
I love my Mac. My only frustration is that I can't find a suitable replacement for Microsoft Publisher. Im a UK teacher and use Publisher a lot. I have tried iStudio but don't like it vey much, any suggestions?nic

I'm surprised you don't like iStudio. I've used MS Publisher for years while on Windows and while it's easy to use, I find it way over priced for what it will do. I discovered iStudio while looking for a substitute for the Mac and have been using it since.

Access the Mac App Store and browse around. There are several publisher like apps that you might like. Apple Pages has a layout mode which does well for simple publishing such as bulletins, flyers, and the like. You might give that a try.

C

chas_m