Transferring of data

Reaction score
I have a holiday movie I have created in Final Cut but cannot seem to find anything to burn it. The movie after being compressed (With Compressor) is still 17GB (roughly 1 and 3/4 hrs) but i have not found anything good to create a template and marker type package. Why? I am a rookie to Macs and new to this forum. Having always used a window PC and thought that Macs would be the way forward, but it looks the opposite. On the windows pc I used Corel Video Studio (about £60) and it was fantastic. Anyone got any good ideas for MAC. Imovie only allows you to share, not create a dvd as does Final cut and as it's a large file it can even do that.
Lastly I thought I'd create the file and move it back to my windows Laptop via my 2 TB seagate hard drive but when i try this it says volume is too small. Arrrgghhhh I don't want to start this all over again...... Help

Anyone got any suggestion to move the file are there any better apple drives that will allow transfer or any good dvd creating applications????

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Air M2 ('22) OS 14.3; M3 iMac ('23) OS 14.3; iPad Pro; iPhone 14
I have a holiday movie I have created in Final Cut but cannot seem to find anything to burn it. The movie after being compressed (With Compressor) is still 17GB (roughly 1 and 3/4 hrs) but i have not found anything good to create a template and marker type package. Why? I am a rookie to Macs and new to this forum.........

Lastly I thought I'd create the file and move it back to my windows Laptop via my 2 TB seagate hard drive but when i try this it says volume is too small. Arrrgghhhh I don't want to start this all over again...... Help

Anyone got any suggestion to move the file are there any better apple drives that will allow transfer or any good dvd creating applications????

Hello and welcome to the forum! :) Regarding your 2 TB external HD, what is the file format? If FAT32, then there is a 4 GB file size limit.