HP Officejet 63110 Series driver issue for mac

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 27-inch OSX 10.10.1, 3.2GHz Intel Core i5, 8GB DDR3 ram
Hello,
I have a iMac with a HP Officejet 63110 series all in one printer attached.
I researched on the hp website and was under the understanding, that the drivers are incorporated in the mac os. I read I was to complete the update then add the printer and select the correct model(which showed by default).
I am unable to complete an entire page.
Upon printing a test page, it only prints a few lines.(does mac do this by writing directly to the hardware?)

Any advice on fixing this so it can print would be greatly appreciated

Last edited:
OP
S
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Hi gsahli,

Thank you. Yes it is a 6310 HP printer. I had a typo. I will try to do that today and it should work. I will post my results.

I am a microsoft certified professional so this is quite new to me at this stage.

-Steve

OP
S
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Hello,

Ok, I have looked at the links you sent me.

I can see the Officejet 6300 Series printer is supported on the HCL.

I had tried the reset printer and was only able to get to re adding the printer driver as was done multiple e times before.

It seems the printer shows up under printers and scanners as officejet 6300 Series.

When I remove it by clicking the - button. It disappears. Upon restart it is there again.

I simply am trying to remove it completely, restart and verify its removed. Then re-add it altogether.

M

MacInWin

Click the "-", then unplug the printer from the Mac and reboot. It should NOT reappear. Now plug the printer into the Mac and it should be discovered and installed. I think it's showing up on restart because it's being discovered and reinstalled.

OP
S
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Hello,

Thank you all so much for your help but it was a hardware issue.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
late 2012 mini w/SSD
Can you tell us what - for future reference?

OP
S