Question on purchasing Macbook.

M

MarteDVX

Hello, I am new to these forums and not yet a Mac owner. I recently bought a Dell XPS system. Oh my lord, what a load of crap. :mad: The Dell system was so horrible, I didn't mind sending it back with a restocking fee. I have been watching my friend with his Powerbook G4, and I am definately convinced Mac is the way to go. So anyway, I was looking at the new Macbook Pros, but I have a question. We make short films and the sort, and we do a lot of editing, and he uses Final Cut Pro. I was wondering if these programs would work with the Macbook Pro. Programs such as Final Cut Pro, Adobe Photoshop, and the such, I heard they are not universal with Macbook Pro yet. I need to know if buying the Macbook Pro is a wise decision for me, using it mostly for editing and major apps.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.6GHz Core i7 15" MacBook Pro - 8GB DDR3 SDRAM - 750GB 7200 RPM HDD - GeForce 650M GT 1GB VRAM
MarteDVX said:
Hello, I am new to these forums and not yet a Mac owner. I recently bought a Dell XPS system. Oh my lord, what a load of crap. :mad: The Dell system was so horrible, I didn't mind sending it back with a restocking fee. I have been watching my friend with his Powerbook G4, and I am definately convinced Mac is the way to go. So anyway, I was looking at the new Macbook Pros, but I have a question. We make short films and the sort, and we do a lot of editing, and he uses Final Cut Pro. I was wondering if these programs would work with the Macbook Pro. Programs such as Final Cut Pro, Adobe Photoshop, and the such, I heard they are not universal with Macbook Pro yet. I need to know if buying the Macbook Pro is a wise decision for me, using it mostly for editing and major apps.