Deleting iphone 4s emails

Reaction score
Two problems with deleting emails:

I have several hundred emails and don't want to have to delete them individually. Is there a way to delete them all or in large groups?

Second when I delete them after a short time they show up on my iPhone again. How do I stop that from happening.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2011 27" iMac, 1TB(partitioned) SSD, 20GB, OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan
I'm fairly new to this iOS stuff but on my iPad 2 deleting excess emails seems to be a bit of a PITA and it seems to be either deleting them individually or ALL.

Then when they've been deleted one has to open up each email Trash account and select them all again and tap the Delete All option.

Maybe someone will post a better reply and help us both out. ;)

As for them showing up again, I'm guessing you may have some syncing going on but I thought each device or Mac dealt with emails separately.

Anyone....??? ;)

Rod

Reaction score
Melbourne, Australia and Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Your Mac's Specs
2021 M1 MacBook Pro 14" macOS 14.4.1, Mid 2010MacBook 13" iPhone 13 Pro max, iPad 6, Apple Watch SE.
I'm fairly new to this iOS stuff but on my iPad 2 deleting excess emails seems to be a bit of a PITA and it seems to be either deleting them individually or ALL.

Then when they've been deleted one has to open up each email Trash account and select them all again and tap the Delete All option.

Maybe someone will post a better reply and help us both out. ;)

As for them showing up again, I'm guessing you may have some syncing going on but I thought each device or Mac dealt with emails separately.

Anyone....??? ;)