Xcode project I can't figure out

Reaction score
I hope i'm posting this in the right spot, but I'm new to iOS development and Objective-C in general. I've coded the basics of my first app, a style of Flappy Bird, in Xcode 5.1 and up until this point I haven't reached any problems.

What I am trying to make happen is when the "Bird" intercects the "Pipe", I want the "Bird" to fall to the bottom of the screen, then stop at the bottom. After this, I would make the Bird head disapear ( Bird.hidden = YES; ) and display two different image views, each image being half of the Bird that hit the ground. After the two images are displayed at the bottom of the screen, I want them to fly in different direction (giving each image "arc4random()"?) and a cartoon image of an explotion will appear.

At first this sounded simple in logic to me, but I ran into a problem:

if (CGRectIntersectsRect(Bird.frame, TunnelTop.frame)) {
[self GameOver];

}

if (CGRectIntersectsRect(Bird.frame, TunnelBottom.frame)) {
[self GameOver];

}

if (CGRectIntersectsRect(Bird.frame, Top.frame)) {
[self GameOver];

}

if (CGRectIntersectsRect(Bird.frame, Bottom.frame)) {
[self GameOver];

}

This is the code that runs the method -(void)GameOver. So when the "Bird" intercects the "Tube", it then runs -(void)GameOver.

-(void)GameOver{

if (ScoreNumber > HighScoreNumber) {
[[NSUserDefaults standardUserDefaults] setInteger:ScoreNumber forKey: @"HighScoreSaved"];
}

[TunnelMovement invalidate];
[BirdMovement invalidate];

Exit.hidden = NO;

}

This is the method -(void)GameOver. The [BirdMovement invalidate]; is where I come across the problem. If I run that anywhere in the code off game over (even in its own submethod) the Bird just stops right where it hits the tunnel. If I don't include [BirdMovement invalidate]; then the bird falls how I want it too...but with some other problems.

1. The Bird doesn't stop at the bottom, it continues off the screen.