Mid 2010 Macbook Pro - USB & Midi Issues

Reaction score
So it's a long story but here it goes.

It all started when I recently bought a Pioneer DJM-900srt and switch from Traktor to Serato Dj. Now, I have been using my current Korg Nanocontrol for about 2 years problem free using manly Ableton Live 8 and Traktor Pro 2. Never needing to download any drivers and/or control editors. Fast forward to recently. Unknown to me at the time Serato Dj had some known issues with Midi mapping (that i should of researched more) but I went ahead and downloaded the latest Korn Nancontrol driver and control editor. Thinking 1) It might solve my Serato Dj problem and 2) what could it hurt? The second turned to be a nightmare.

So before I downloaded the driver and control editor I could plug in and unplug any of my midi usb devices, audio interfaces and Dj mixer in no specific order and at anytime and every thing would work and midi map as it was meant to. However, after downloading the driver all **** broke loose. While the driver was on my laptop none of my listed midi devices would connect properly and half the time the program would fail or just not open. I know you're not Allen & Heath but I also tried to download the latest driver from their website for my non working Xone 1D; Ableton, Serato Dj and Audio/Midi setup in utilities just will not open so i cant even tell if the midi devices are functioning properly. So I went on and deleted the Korg driver, editor and the Xone 1D driver.