Mavericks glitches

Reaction score
I'm new to this. I upgraded Os X to Mavericks on my year old mac air. There seem to be some glitches on the screen, as if its an incomplete download or something.

I've attached a screen shot. Has anyone else experienced this?

i'm also having problems with Mail. All the junk and regular mails are mixed and there is no color coding that was present before.

Screen Shot 2013-11-01 at 3.02.15 pm.png

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini i5 (2014 High Sierra), iPhone X, Apple Watch, iPad Pro 12.9, AppleTV (4)
Sorry I can't see what issues you're having from the screen shot. Is it just in the browser you're having issues? All websites? Same issues in Safari/Firefox?

Again, some more detail on the mail issue would help but there is a known issue with gmail accounts that's currently awaiting a fix I believe.

OP
I
Reaction score
Hi mrplow, you can see how the wordings (favourites/ Image gallery) etc cross the red thick line on the right. There are a few more of these things that happen. Its as if the page hasn't loaded completely. I'll post a few more scree shots. No, it doesn't happen with safari I discovered now!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini i5 (2014 High Sierra), iPhone X, Apple Watch, iPad Pro 12.9, AppleTV (4)
Just sounds like chrome not rendering a page correctly

OP
I
Reaction score
Just sounds like chrome not rendering a page correctly
Probably yes; I'll do some more safari browsing and see if it helps. I've always been a chrome user and have been very satisfied till this happened. cheers mate

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
Looks like the font size is set too large in the browser. If it were Safari I could help. I really don't use Chrome much. Going to my Mac and going to try that URL here. Will see what happens.

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs