Getting CD Cover on iTunes?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 16 Inch 2019 MacOS Catalina 10.15.3 (19D76)
Is there a way for iTunes to download the correct CD cover that I let it import from a CD? Many of the CD covers are bare after I import them with my iMac.

C

chas_m

Um, iTunes automatically grabs the cover IF the CD you are importing is a) a genuine commercial CD and b) something iTunes is aware of (which would cover a heck of a lot of music, but not absolutely everything).

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to mac and in Windows I have so many options... I was searching the web and all the programs are old and don't work anymore.

So... how the **** do I get something simpler to get the covers that iTunes cannot get? I will not go to the web, download jpg, then go to the album and use that jpg...

Any ideas?
Thanks!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
L2012 Mini, i7 2.6Ghz, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD + 1TB HDD(fusion), BenQ 32" 2.5k QHD Display
Sometimes iTunes messes up on the covers. Its pretty good if its a big name or common album. But some older stuff and or music not hugely popular can have a low res or no cover at all. But never fear, if you can google an image up or any image. You can choose the album cover in iTunes by selecting the album or the songs and then Right Click and choose Get Info, from there it will ask if you want to edit multiple tracks, choose "Yes". Now double click in the white square under Artwork and the locate the image you want and then press Open. Make sure you have the CheckBox next to the Artwork clicked and then choose OK. Thats it.. :)

I tend to have this issue with my Bjork albums, mostly the rare single stuff or alternate albums of hers. Also strangely enough one of my Beastie Boys albums doesn't show up and a few of some Dance/Techno albums don't show up or show crazy artwork not related to the album. All of these a purchased the past 12 or 15 years.

Reaction score