Strangest **** thing

Reaction score
I'm a web developer and I'm having a problem with my main boot drive (OS 10.6.8) being able to access my Wordpress website (timfleming.com). I can connect to it on my laptop, my wife's iMac, or if I use 10.8 on a different drive, but when I try it on my Mac Pro SSD I can only see parts of the site (text, links and some images). If I try to login via Wordpress, I get a connection error. This is on three different browsers so the problem isn't there. Again, it is only on this drive. I tried a DNS flush, no help. Could there be some temp files somewhere that need to go? Help!

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
By the way...I just accessed your website on my computer running Mac OS 10.8.2...and everything looked ok.

Except the side-scrolling slide show on the home page didn't have anything (maybe you don't have the slide show activated at the moment).

- Nick

OP
T
Reaction score
Yes, the Mac Pro is running OS 10.6.8 on a SSD that has all my applications and only those applications (no documents,etc)

My laptop is also 10.6.8

Wife's iMac is 10.8

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Yes, the Mac Pro is running OS 10.6.8 on a SSD that has all my applications and only those applications (no documents,etc)

My laptop is also 10.6.8

Wife's iMac is 10.8

Ok...thanks for the info.:)

What internet browsers are all these computers using...and if it's the same exact browser (Safari for example)...what versions of Safari are they?

- Nick

C

chas_m

My understanding (and I'm happy to be corrected on this) is that SSDs aren't actually supported under 10.6.8, and thus can develop problems, particularly over time. Don't know if that's a factor here.

OP
T
Reaction score
Thank you both,