Can't Activate iPhone After Restoring

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hey all, I have just downgraded from iOS7 Beta to 6.1.3 firmware on my 4s. After successfully restoring to an older firmware my phone is stuck at the "Activate iPhone" screen where it asks for my Apple ID and Password. It keeps telling me I have incorrect login information. This cannot be possible because I am able to log into places such as this forum and the account information section in iTunes. From what I have found on other forums is that it has something to do with apple not being happy with me installing beta when I am not a developer. But are they honestly going to make my phone completely useless because the beta went public? If someone can please help me on this issue I am having it would be greatly appreciated. - Adam

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini 2007, ipod 4g, iphone 4, ipad 2, windows vista, windows 7
Did you take it to the genius bar yet? They could very well give you a full restore within 10 minutes. Did you connect it to your computer and reset it in iTunes?

OP
A
Reaction score
I havent yet. I wanted to try and solve it myself first.

I connected it to my itunes and was able to restore it to the old firmware but it promts me with activating it after it was done. My login info does not work.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac 2.9Ghz 16GB RAM - 10.11.3, iPhone6s & iPad Air 2 - iOS 9.2.1, ATV 4Th Gen tvOS, ATV3